The Division of Health Sciences is comprised of four schools: School of Community Health Sciences, School of Medicine, Orvis School of Nursing, and the School of Social Work.

Read more about the schools

Photo: Nursing students in the clinical simulation center

There are six centers within the Division of Health Sciences. Each center specializes in a different area of human health, with the common goal of improving quality of life in an innovative and collaborative environment.

Learn more about the centers

Photo: The Center for Molecular Medicine

Prospective, Current, and Transfer students can find information, resources, and links about the Division of Health Sciences.

Access the DHS student center

Photo: Students working in a science lab

We are committed to improving the quality of life for all of those in our community. By integrating the needs of our local community into our mission, we are able to serve those most in need while providing the best possible education and training for the next generation of health professionals.

Learn more about our Community Engagement

Photo: Students in the Speech Pathology department

Division of Health Sciences

The Division of Health Sciences produces highly skilled and compassionate graduates across the spectrum of the health professions, provides competent and comprehensive clinical care, broadens community awareness and pursues collaborative academic programs and community partnerships.


Events Calendar


Are you considering one of our four schools, but aren't sure which major to choose? Contact us today and we'll work together to determine the path that is right for you. The Division of Health Sciences Office of Academic Advisement is dedicated to working with you to develop and implement a plan that meets your educational, career and life goals. The advising process is an ongoing relationship between you and your advisor(s). We'll work with you from the admissions process all the way through graduation to help ensure you meet your goals.

Contact our Academic Advising Team


The Division of Health Sciences is comprised of four schools tied together by the need to find solutions for and help people towards improving their health and well-being through education, research, clinical care and public service. Through one-on-one treatment of people with health problems, providing opportunities to participate in medical and social research and conducting scholarly activities aimed at improving the lives of whole populations, our faculty prepare and teach students to work in high-demand professions. The Division of Health Sciences includes: School of Community Health sciences, School of Medicine, Orvis School of Nursing and the School of Social Work.

Learn about our Degrees and Certificate Programs