About the Division of Health Sciences

Students from the Orvis School of Nursing

Division of Health Sciences Students from the Orvis School of Nursing examine robotic “Sim Man” at the clinical simulation center.

The Division of Health Sciences at the University of Nevada, Reno produces highly skilled and compassionate graduates across the spectrum of health professions, provides competent and comprehensive clinical care, broadens community health awareness and pursues collaborative academic programs and community partnerships.

The Division of Health Sciences is comprised of four schools, which includes the School of Community Health Sciences, School of Medicine, Orvis School of Nursing and School of Social Work. We offer several undergraduate, graduate and professional degree and certification programs. In addition, we are home to several innovative on-campus centers, including the Center for Substance Abuse Technologies (CASAT), Campus Wellness and Recreation, the Sanford Center for Aging, and the Nevada Center for Surveys, Evaluation, and Statistics (CSES).

The Division of Health Sciences is tied together by the need to find solutions for and help people toward improving their health and well-being through education, research, clinical care and public service. Through one-on-one treatment of people with health problems, providing opportunities to participate in medical and social research and conducting scholarly activities aimed at improving the health and well-being of whole populations, our faculty prepare and teach students to work in high demand professions.

Administrative Services

Administrative Services